• Fri. Jun 14th, 2024

Is Roman Reigns’ WWE Title Reign Unbeatable? A Look at Wrestling Legends and Current Superstars Who Have Held the Title for Extended Periods of Time

BySamantha Jones

Mar 25, 2024
Who holds the record for the most WWE world titles and longest reigns?

Roman Reigns has been the WWE champion for over three years now, and fans are eager to know if he will be able to maintain his title beyond WrestleMania XL. His long reign has placed him in the company of wrestling legends such as Bruno Sammartino, Bob Backlund, and Hulk Hogan, who have also held the title for extended periods of time.

Sammartino’s seven-year reign is widely regarded as the gold standard for title reigns in wrestling history. However, modern stars like Reigns, Brock Lesnar, and CM Punk have also had impressive runs as world champions. Reigns currently sits at number four on the list of longest world title reigns with 1,299 days and counting.

When it comes to the most world title reigns in WWE history, Ric Flair and John Cena top the list with 16 reigns each. Among active superstars, Randy Orton leads the way with 14 reigns, followed by Reigns and CM Punk with six each.

For all your WWE news and updates, visit ESPN’s hub page for breaking news, wrestler profiles, championship history, and more.

By Samantha Jones

As a dedicated content writer at newszxcv.com, I bring a passion for storytelling and a keen eye for detail to every piece I create. With a background in journalism and a love for crafting engaging narratives, I strive to deliver informative and captivating content that resonates with our readers. Whether I'm covering breaking news or delving into in-depth features, my goal is to inform, entertain, and inspire through the power of words. Join me on this journey as we explore the ever-evolving world of news together.

Leave a Reply