• Fri. Jun 2nd, 2023

Manufacturing, engineering and technologies teachers recognized with awards


May 26, 2023

NEENAH (WLUK) — Six tech-ed teachers from about the state have been honored, such as 3 from Northeast Wisconsin.

Wisconsin Organization Planet and Plexus hosted the inaugural Manufacturing, Engineering and Technologies (MET) educator awards in Neenah Thursday.

The awards system recognizes Wisconsin higher college and middle college teachers who have demonstrated a commitment to advancing manufacturing, engineering and technologies principles in their classrooms, to make certain the state’s future workforce is equipped with the abilities and expertise essential to thrive in Wisconsin’s industries.

The winners are:

Higher College Educators

  • 1st Spot – Roy Ward – Webster College District
  • 2nd Spot – Scott Christy – Green Bay College District
  • 3rd Spot – Melanie Shimek – Manitowoc College District

Middle College Educators

  • 1st Spot – Craig Cegielski – Eleva Strum College District
  • 2nd Spot – Heather Kiefer – Slinger College District
  • 3rd Spot – Jon Larson – Tiny Chute College District

Jon Larson, Manufacturing &amp Engineering teacher in the Tiny Chute College District says it is excellent to be recognized for carrying out one thing he loves.

“My purpose is to generally give students possibilities and these possibilities come in lots of various approaches it is possibilities to be involved with their curriculum, to practical experience organization and sector partners, possibilities to additional their education with dual credits, possibilities to be at areas like Plexus and our other manufacturing partners,” he stated.

Money prizes have been awarded to the winning teachers.