• Mon. Sep 25th, 2023

Misano Globe Superbike Superpole Benefits: Alvaro Bautista on pole regardless of Crash


Jun 3, 2023
Misano World Superbike Superpole Results: Alvaro Bautista on pole despite Crash

Alvaro Bautista will start out Race 1 of the Misano Globe Superbike round from pole soon after setting a new lap record. 

Superpole got off to a hot start out as Jonathan Rea set his individual very best lap on his quite 1st try.

Rea then enhanced once more on his second flying lap in order to set a time of 1:33.578s, on the other hand, globe champion Bautista went more quickly by more than a tenth of a second.

Soon after topping each FP2 and FP3, Bautista looked like the rider to beat just before Toprak Razgatlioglu broke the official lap record.

Razgatlioglu’s time was more than two tenths clear of Bautista just before Danilo Petrucci split the leading two riders in the championship.

Displaying his very best type considering the fact that moving to Superbikes, Petrucci managed to turn on the qualifying tyre, not for the 1st time this weekend, which had previously been an problem for the former MotoGP rider.

Slower than Razgatlioglu in the 1st two sectors, Bautista then created a brilliant third and fourth sector in order to dethrone the Yamaha rider.

Associated Articles

There was a crash for Scott Redding at the starting of the final time attack runs, just before Bautista also went down at turn eight.

The globe champion’s fall meant many riders which includes Razgatlioglu, who was going faster than Bautista, had to abandon their present laps. 

A red flag was then brought out with just beneath two minutes remaining due to a crash involving Gabriele Ruiu.

While there was sufficient time to restart the session, Superpole did not get back underway as Bautista secured pole.

2023 Globe Superbike Misano, Italy – Superpole ResultsPosRiderNatTeamTime1Alvaro BautistaSPAAruba.It Racing Ducati1:33.017s2Toprak RazgatliogluTURPata Yamaha Prometeon WorldSBK+.165s3Michael Ruben RinaldiITAAruba.It Racing Ducati+.249s4Danilo PetrucciITABarni Spark Racing Group+.386s5Axel BassaniITAMotocorsa Ducati+.413s6Jonathan ReaGBRKawasaki Racing Group WorldSBK+.561s7Dominique AegerterSWIGYTR GRT Yamaha WorldSBK Group+.804s8Iker LecuonaSPATeam HRC WorldSBK+.813s9Remy GardnerAUSGYTR GRT Yamaha WorldSBK Group+.980s10Alex LowesGBRKawasaki Racing Group WorldSBK+.999s11Andrea LocatelliITAPata Yamaha Prometeon WorldSBK+1.048s12Scott ReddingGBRROKIT BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Group+1.117s13Philipp OettlGERGoEleven Ducati+1.247s14Garrett GerloffUSABonovo Action BMW+1.251s15Bradley RayGBRMotoxracing Yamaha WorldSBK Group+1.354s16Xavi ViergeSPATeam HRC WorldSBK+1.417s17Lorenzo BaldassarriITAGMT94 Yamaha+1.429s18Tom SykesGBRROKIT BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Group+1.477s19Loris BazFRABonovo Action BMW+1.505s20Hafizh SyahrinMALPETRONAS MIE Racing HONDA Racing+two.230s21Gabriele RuiuITABmax Racing BWM+two.779s22Tito RabatSPAPuccetti Kawasaki+three.008s23Isaac VinalesSPATPR by Vinales Racing+three.333s24Luca VitaliITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+three.613s25Ryo MizunoJAPPETRONAS MIE Racing HONDA Racing+four.229s

Misano Globe Superbike Records

Lap Record – Toprak Razgatlioglu TUR Pata Yamaha 1:33.722s (2022)

2022 Race Winners

Race 1 – Alvaro Bautista SPA Aruba.it Ducati 

Superpole Race – Toprak Razgatlioglu TUR Pata Yamaha

Race two – Alvaro Bautista SPA Aruba.it Ducati


Weekend schedule (UK Time)


09:30-ten:15 – Cost-free Practice 1

14:00-14:45 – Cost-free Practice two


08:00-08:30 – Cost-free Practice three

ten:ten-ten:25 – Superpole 

13:00 – Race 1


08:00-08:15 – Warm-up

ten:00 – Superpole Race

13:00 – Race two

Leave a Reply